© 2023 Non Res SA • Terms & Conditions

Kwa Zulu Natal

Non Resident Property Consultants

amphitheatre kwazulu-natal drakenburg

Durban KZN In 1994 the Zulu bantustan of KwaZulu (“Place of the Zulu”) was merged with the then Natal province to create KwaZulu Natal Province also known as KZN. It is the country’s second most populous province and home to two UNESCO World Heritage sites: the iSimangaliso Wetland Park and the uKhahlamba Drakensberg Park.

KZN is the birthplace of many famous South African figures, such as the Nobel Peace Prize winner Albert Luthuli and the world famous 19th century Zulu chief, Shaka Zulu.

Pietermaritzburg is the province’s capital and is a well known city for many sporting events for South Africa, such as the Comrades Marathon and the Duzi Canoe Marathon.

As the largest city in KZN, Durban is always bustling and has been named the greenest city in the world by Husqvarna Urban Green Space Index. The beachfront is very popular throughout the year with tourists and locals alike who take advantage of the warm sea water.
Just north of Durban lies the uMhlanga, a resort town and popular residential area. The town is home to one of the top 100 largest malls in the world – Gateway Theatre of Shopping. Other attractions in the area include the uMhlanga Rocks Promenade, WavePark and uMhlanga Lagoon Nature Reserve.

Popular areas for Non Residents purchasing property:

NON RES PROPERTY CONSULTANCY 15 years of excellence
satisfied clients
0 +
success rate for Special
Applications to SARB
0 %
years combined
0 +